March 2011 Minutes

 

 

 

SHARP / VPP Meeting Minutes

March 18, 2011

 

Quinton Simison  Quinton.simison@basf.com

Tom Ireland        TIreland@milbankmfg.com

Deanna Dykes     Calionlumber@sbcglobal.net

Joel Dykes          Calionlumber@sbcglobal.net

Ed Phillips           Edward.phillipsjr@gapac.com

Chris Beason       chrisbeason@zeromtn.com

Denise Whittaker usdha@lcopal.com

Mark Howell       mark.t.howell@pepsico.com

Joe Jenko           jdjenkoe@ashland.com

Mike Taylor         wmtaylor@ashland.com

Sara Alvey          sara.alvey@potlatchcorp.com

Kelly Olivier        kolivier@anthonyforest.com

Lester Allen        Allenl2@cintas.com

Wes Thornton     thorntonw@cintas.com

Justin Brown       brownj8@cintas.com

Clark Thomas      Thomas.clark@dol.gov

Angelia Hogan     Athogan@gapac.com

Eric Armstrong    Eric.Armstrong@c-a-m.com

Rusty Griffin        rusty.griffin@c-a-m.com

Juanita Matlock   Juanita.Matlock@arkansas.gov

Kim Fischer         fischer.kim@dol.gov

The meeting was held at L’Oreal inNorth Little Rock.  Tommy Short of L’Oreal gave an overview of the safety procedures of the plant, in case of an emergency.

 

Tommy gave a PowerPoint presentation about the products that they make at the facility. He also told us about the different awards that the company had received.

 

We watched a video entitled “Thank You for Being Safe!”  This video was produced by ERI.

 

After Tommy’s, presentation Quinton presided over the meeting.  Quinton asked for topic suggestions for the upcoming SHARP/VPP meetings.

 

The speakers for the SHARP/VPP Conference in September have been confirmed.

 

The Regional Conference is in May in San Antonio, Texas.  The Nation Conference is August 29th thru September 1, 2011 inNew Orleans. Clark Thomas will speak at this meeting.  Clark asked that other companies try to attend and participate in the conference.  It was suggested that invitations be sent out to encourage companies to attend the conference.

 

Quinton asked for a volunteer to write the next newsletter for the ADOL quarterly publication. Micki Wilburn with J A Riggs wrote the last letter.

 

The next meeting will be held on April 22, 2011 at ADOL (Arkansas Department of Labor) at 10:00 a.m.  A planning group will meet at theCrownPlaza, 201 South Shackelford at 8:30 to discuss a possible new location for the SHARP/VPP Conference in September.

 

Several people went on a tour of the L’Oreal plant after the meeting.

 

Meeting adjourn

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *