December 2010 Minutes

Quinton Simison   quinton.simison@basf.com

Justin Hayes        Justin.hayes@nucor.com

Kim Fischer         fischer.kim@dol.gov

Todd Franks        ustf@icopal.com

Denise Whittaker usdha@icopal.com

Jim Steinmitz      jsteinmitz@langstonbag.com

Sondra Bond      sbond@lomanco.com

Mark Howell       mark.t.howell@pepseco.com

Jim Pumphrey    Pumphrey.jim@dol.gov

Donna Cullison   dcullison@signsystems1.com

Clark Thomas     thomas.clark@dol.gov

Mary Walter        walter.mary@dol.gov

Jackie Hern         jackie.hern@itwshippers.com

Juanita Matlock   juanita.matlock@arkansas.gov

Carlos Reynolds   reynolds.carlos@dol.gov

 

December 2, 2010

SHARP/VPP Meeting:

The meeting was called to order by Quinton Simison.

The group discussed the date and location for the 2011 7th SHARP/VPP Conference. It was suggested that we look at going back to the Holiday Inn Airport. The date given was September 15, 2011. (Call and confirm the date with the Holiday Inn)

Registration Fee: Doing pre-registration if you register 15 employees and only 12 attend you will be charged for the 15 you pre-registered. (The extra (missing persons) are resulting in an excessive cost with the catering provider. We are charged by the amount of people we tell them that will be attending the conference. if we have less than what we guaranteed, the price is still the same).

Motivational Speaker: if you have a speaker that you would like to speak to the group at no cost to the Association. Submit names too Clark or Quinton.

Clark suggested that we form a Committee for a speaker and location. (If a different location is desired than the Holiday Inn)

2011 Scheduled Monthly meeting:

Dates Topic/Person Responsible for Speaker
January 28, 2011 ADOL and OSHA (topic Regulatory changes)
February 18, 2011 Chris Beason,ZeroMountain
March 18, 2011 Quinton Simison, BASF
April 15, 2011 Mark Howell, Frito Lay
June 17, 2011 Andy Kelloms, Dassault Falcon Jet
July 15, 2011
August 19, 2011 Todd Franks, Siplast

It was also suggested that articles be written about the Association and placed in the Department of Labor WorkWise newspaper.

The next meeting will be January 28, 2011 at Arkansas Department of Labor, 10:00 a.m.

Mark Your Calendars to Attend the Regional Conference

MAY 17-20, 2011 SAN ANTONIO TX VPPPA ANNUAL CONFERENCE!!!!!!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *